Yep, Swig.me is a Mess

excuse-the-mess1

 

A month ago, I thought I’d get some videos up at Swig.me in order to help explain what Swig is.  But I’ve wound up having to take a few of the videos down, including the initial three minute introduction that was most important.  An investor is too concerned that I’m “giving too much away.”

That, plus the fact that my web guy never actually finished putting the site together in the first place, and basically, Swig.me is pretty much a disaster at this point.  J

I think I’ll just take that site down, maybe point people to this blog from there.  Once I have all the capital in hand and can get the development up and running, then we’ll have the real site there just three or four months later.  Perhaps that’s a tall order given the current economic conditions, but I still have faith in my vision and my business plan.  We’ll see what happens.

You can’t be afraid to crack some eggs if you want to make an omelet.  I’ll be a crazed perfectionist come launch time, but right now, other things are more vital than colors and fonts.

Sorry for the inconvenience.  I’ll get the site taken care of soon.  Please just start coming directly to this blog.  I’ll share all I can here.  Thanks for being patient.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

